Wesite Sheltered Heart.jpeg

The New American Royals

Emotional stories with sugar and sizzle


Prepare to fall madly in love with The New American Royals! Sheltered Heart is the first book in the epic fairy tale. In it, you’ll meet the Claytons and Harringtons, and visit the family estate tucked along the banks of the Atlantic, in the charming town of Fair Harbor.

It all begins with Sheltered Heart, where Sophie Clayton lets go of the past and learns to trust herself and others. The series follows the lives of her sisters and cousins, while they, too, find their happily-ever-after. Travel with them on their romantic journeys, stopping in New Orleans, Rome, and other enchanted places along the way.

Although the family wields enormous power and wealth, they suffer pain and loss much like the rest of us. Even great privilege can't shield them from tragedy. But for heirs to a modern dynasty, they are remarkably approachable and down-to-earth—or as Cole Harrington would say: “We put our pants on one leg at a time, same as everybody else.” 

What are readers saying about the series? 

"Smart and sexy."

"Beautifully written!"

"Sophie and Max have off the chart chemistry!"

 "Eva Charles left me gutted, wrecked, and emotional."


Join me on this exciting adventure, and don't forget the tissues!